Anon, Sir, Anon Cover Reveal!

Dearest friends of the blogosphere;

The loveliest of mornings to you! Actually, it’s nighttime when I’m writing this, because I’m actually being organized for once and scheduling this post, because mornings are difficult and I streamline them as much as possible. So I hope it’s a lovely morning, at least. I’ll probably end up drinking tea or something like that, unless I accidentally set my alarm for PM again… not my best morning. Hopefully this one is better.

Anyhow.

I’m fairly thrilled today, because today is the cover reveal for the lovely Rachel Heffington’s newest book, Anon, Sir, Anon! I was first privileged to “meet” Miss Heffington as one of my fellow Five Glass Slipper Sisters. I absolutely loved her writing style in The Windy Side of Care, so I feel pretty confident that Anon, Sir, Anon will be quite fabulous. Plus, the word “anon” is in the title TWO TIMES and that’s a pretty cool word. But you don’t even know what it’s about yet. So here ya go.


The 12:55 out of Darlington brought more than Orville Farnham’s niece; murder was passenger.

In coming to Whistlecreig, Genevieve Langley expected to find an ailing uncle in need of gentle care. In reality, her charge is a cantankerous Shakespearean actor with a penchant for fencing and an affinity for placing impossible bets.

When a body shows up in a field near Whistlecreig Manor and Vivi is the only one to recognize the victim, she is unceremoniously baptized into the art of crime-solving: a field in which first impressions are seldom lasting and personal interest knocks at the front door.

Set against the russet backdrop of a Northamptonshire fog, Anon, Sir, Anon cuts a cozy path to a chilling crime.


Which sounds rather delightful, I think! And the cover, also just delightful:

Anon Sir Anon EBOOK

So much pretty!

Also, if you don’t want to wait until November for more Heffington delights, Fly Away Home looks like an excellent choice. Another on my eventual reading list. 🙂

Speaking of reading lists, my dearest Twinsie has promised to loan me Shadowhand whenever I want it, and I have much conflict of soul because I really should be practicing. Maybe if I’m really diligent…I can read it next weekend. If I practice. Yay motivation! And then we can have The Feels together.

But for now, it’s Monday morning, which means library work and music history and chapel and missions conference planning and Romans and chorale and Jubilate and lots of practicing.

Have the most wonderful of weeks!

What thinkest thou?

