Celebrations

I think this makes me a real blogger.

In order to become a real blogger, one must have a blog. Second, one must write things on that blog. Third, people must read those things. Fourth, other bloggers must nominate one for blog awards. At least, I’m pretty sure that’s how it goes.

I have a blog. (This is it.) I write things on it. (This is one.) Some people read these things. (You are one, and my mother is also one. So that makes two at least.) And, last, the lovely Emma just passed on a “Sunflower Award” to me. I took a logic course in highschool, so I’m pretty sure that it’s logical to state that I am now a real blogger.

sunflower

From what I can tell, this “Sunflower Award” entails giving y’all 11 facts about myself, answering 11 questions from Emma, and then passing it on to as many other bloggers as I choose. Let us commence.

Random facts.

  1. I’m addicted to chapstick of any variety. You know how some people congratulate themselves on finishing a tube of lip balm without losing it? I’ve been through two entire tubes within just the past school year.
  2. Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs. I love it. Don’t ask me why; I just do. It’s one of the few movies I prefer to the book. Though it’s been a long time since I’ve read the book, so that could be why.
  3. When I was in 6th grade, I won 1st place for rabbit showmanship in my age division at the Iowa State Fair. Not to brag or anything, but I was pretty stinkin’ good at checking those little rabbit teeth for dental problems.
  4. I love saltines with a great and powerful love. I’ve been known to eat whole sleeves. Though only when I missed another meal or something. Goodness, I’m not a fat kid.
  5. I fight a great battle every day between longing to be a perky morning person and not wanting to get out of my bed.
  6. I’ve never pierced my ears. (Or any other body part, for that matter.)
  7. I cannot stand cave crickets. They’re probably the thing I loathe most out of every other thing in the entire world. Seriously.
  8. If I’m ever in a situation where the only way I can save my life is by successfully and gracefully wearing heels, I’ll die. Imagine something super awkward like a chicken trying to walk in heels. That would look a lot like me trying.
  9. I didn’t learn to swallow pills until I was almost 21 years old. Yes, that is just a few months ago.
  10. I love pretty much everything Ramin Karimloo sings.
  11. I love musicals. Special favorites: Tale of Two Cities, Jane Eyre, Les Miserables.

Emma’s Questions

  1. Tell us a little about the story you’re working on (if you’re working on one).
    Well, I’ve brainstormed ideas for three different stories recently. I don’t know if any will actually ever materialize. I have a very, very difficult time talking about stories I haven’t yet finished, but the one tale I’d most like to complete is actually a war novel–I haven’t decided if I want to set it in factual history, or make up my own fantasy land so I don’t have to worry about nasty stuff like accuracy and all that. At any rate, I have a young couple who’ve fallen quickly in love and married, but soon after their wedding, the county breaks out in revolution. He’s a passionate revolutionary; she’s from a pacifist family, and is now torn between the beliefs of her family and the beliefs of her new husband… There are battles and conflicts and choices. Love is found to be an action, not something fallen into. Friendships grow in unlikely places. Forgiveness is extended, but only with a high cost.
    It’s an idea that’s been growing for a while, but I’m not sure if I can actually write it or not. It’s a little more ambitious than my simple What Eyes Can See.
  2. What’s the best book you’ve read in the last six months?
    The Bible aside, I’m going to say The Killer Angels by Michael Shaara. I’ve never been much for battles of any kind (the last Lord of the Rings movie bored me to tears), but Shaara did such an excellent job that I couldn’t help but love the book and the men who fought. Gettysburg is now high on my list of places to visit.
  3. What’s the worst book you’ve read in the last six months?
    Seeing as how much of the past six months were spent at school, pleasure reading wasn’t a common occurrence, so I don’t have a very large pool to pick from. I can’t think of any books that I honestly hated. There were a few textbooks I found rather dry…does that count?
  4. Favorite Avenger?
    Ummmm…I know as much about Avengers as I do about football, maybe less. I’m pretty sure there are four of them, right? Maybe like Thor and Captain America? Loki is in there somewhere, too, I think, but he might be a bad guy even though he’s attractive. Is there a lady called a Black Widow? (So much for “favorite.”)
    [edited to add that I just looked up the Avengers on the Wikipedia, and apparently there are a lot more than four. Oops.]
  5. Which Mr. Darcy do you prefer: Colin Firth or Matthew Mcfadyen?
    Colin Firth, definitely.
  6. What is your favorite joke?   Please tell it!
    Disclaimer: I have a terribly corny sense of humor. You’ve been warned. Here goes.
    What do you get when you cross a joke with a rhetorical question?
    (Get it?!)
    (Sorry not sorry.)
  7. If you could take the place of any Disney princess and marry their prince, who would you choose?
    A lot of the Disney princes don’t impress me overmuch, but I’m pretty fond of Kristoff from Frozen. Yes, I know Frozen is way over-hyped. Kristoff is still pretty sweet.
  8. What is your favorite book cover?
    I have these absolutely gorgeous vintage copies of Emma and Persuasion. They look like this. I could go downstairs and take a picture so there isn’t a ribbon in the way, but that’s too much work. At any rate, I love their vintage-ness. (Please forgive the terrible picture I lifted off the interwebs.)
    persuasion
  9. What sort of music do you listen to while writing?
    Josh Groban. The aforementioned Ramin Karimloo. The aforementioned musicals. Or a Pandora station I named “soothing piano stuff,” which is exactly what it sounds like: Yiruma, the Piano Guys, Jim Brickman, Fernando Ortega, that sort of stuff.
  10. How long have you been writing for?
    I hesitate to answer this because I’m not a real writer in any sense of the word. I guess I’ve been writing stuff ever since I’ve been able to write (I have some pretty great stories from elementary school; mostly they’re all themed on my desire to get a cat.) But most of what I write never gets finished.
  11. Do you like getting tagged for blog awards?
    This is my first experience, so I guess so?

Now. My awful confession. I don’t really know many bloggers, and the ones I know, I’m not sure if they’ll be interested in this or not. So I’m asking questions, and if you’re reading this, I nominate you. Feel free to answer or not at your leisure, and if you have no blog, I accept long comments. (That’s for you, T2.) Gentle readers, I want to know…

  1. Favorite musical? (It’s about time to add another to my repertoire.)
  2. What’s one mindless action/habit/character trait that you inherited from one of your parents?
  3. What’s one food you’re pretty sure you could eat for the rest of your life? (Maybe not exclusively…but super often, at any rate.)
  4. Congratulations! You are Cinderella and have just married your Prince Charming. What chore are you most excited about not having to do any longer?
  5. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
  6. If you had to solve a crime, and you could pick either Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, Mr. Monk, or Nancy Drew to help, whom would you choose?
  7. Favorite smell?
  8. What one song describes your day today? Or yesterday, if it’s still morning to you.
  9. Oh no! You’ve forgotten your purse at home! Which item in it is important enough to you to actually turn your car around to go back and get it?
  10. Favorite cheesy pick-up line? (Bonus points to anyone who has one I don’t know. I sort of have a collection.)
  11. What’s one book you love so much you encourage everyone you know to read it?

Thanks again to Emma for the fun nomination!

13 thoughts on “I think this makes me a real blogger.”

  1. Aw. YOU GO GIRL. Of course you win a sunflower. You shine like the sun. All this blog touring has made me want to run a blog too actually. But I’m so lame. I would never update it. And if I did it would be about how I watched Doctor Who with my mum and chewed a piece of gum (I am chewing gum even now! WHAT A THRILL.)

    Anyway. I knew like ten and a half of those eleven random facts about you. I didn’t realize how much you loved saltines. And equally agreed with you on about ten and a half of them. I disagree 1/4 with my ability to walk in heels and 1/4 with my love of salty crackers.

    Regarding the Avengers. I need to seriously educate you. I know you don’t care (and it makes me wonder how we can still be twinsies, but it’s okay. I had a particularly nerdy brother who took me to see it in theaters. Twice, even. Which is not a normal thing for us to do.) First of all. If we’re talking about the movie, then there are six avengers (four if you’re talking only super abilities. Six counting super-agents Hawkeye and Black Widow. Seven or eight if you count Agent Coulson and Director Fury which are sorta implied to be awesome enough to count.) If you’re talking comic books, you can throw in Spider-man and a WHOOOOOLE bunch more characters. I could never name them all. Plus, it depends on who wrote the comic book. Comic book continuity is worse than Doctor Who. Let’s face it, I had to mention Doctor Who at least once.

    1. Favorite musical?
    YOU ALREADY KNOW WHICH ONES I LIKE. YOU ALSO KNOW THIS IS AN UNFAIR QUESTION AS IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO ANSWER.
    I would say The Phantom of the Opera is the first musical with which I fell in love. The weeks I spent frustrated that people thought Christine should have stayed with the psychopath…you know what… I’d better not think about it anymore. She chose Raoul. She loves him. Happily ever after. SHUT UP OKAY? Plus, that’s the musical that taught me to “sing” high notes. I learned pretty much every song (except Music of the Night because EW) However. A Tale of Two Cities was the first musical I saw live and it was the best thing I ever saw. I laughed, I cried, I watched in wide-eyed wonderment. ALSO LES MISERABLE. I SAW IT AT THE MUNY FOR FREE AND ALSO I LISTEN TO THE SOUNDTRACK A LOT. AND EVENTUALLY I WILL FINISH THE BOOK. IT’S JUST SUPER GREAT. I’ve never seen Wicked! and I don’t really want to since I refuse to watch Wizard of Oz. But I have these two friends of mine, two sisters who are very musically inclined (and one of them writes a blog and just recently was published) started singing “What is This Feeling?” and so I just HAD to look up the music and it is soooo great. By the way, I was talking about you and Ruthie. Thanks for that. Oh. And I have to mention Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog. It’s fantastic… although there are a few minutes I prefer not to watch/sing-along.
    Okay, one more. It’s an episode of a “cop” show/comedy/dramady called Psych the Musical. I don’t consistently watch the show… but when I do, I enjoy it for a laugh. They did a musical two-parter and it was brilliant. Under Santa Barbara Skies is one of the most genius TV song-openings I’ve ever seen. Maybe the only one I’ve ever seen.

    2. What’s one mindless action/habit/character trait that you inherited from one of your parents?
    Whenever someone says, “Well…” I respond with, “That’s a deep subject, don’t fall in.” And whenever someone says “I just had a thought.” I respond with, “Uh-oh. That’s a dangerous thing.” Both are forces of habits. I’m so, so sorry. Also “See ya later, alligator”/”after a while crocodile” (not sorry about that one because it’s cool). Reversely, I’ve worn off on my mom to the point that we both correct other people’s grammar at the same time by sticking “-ly” at the end of whatever adjective they just used in place of an adverb.

    3. What’s one food you’re pretty sure you could eat for the rest of your life? (Maybe not exclusively…but super often, at any rate.)
    I don’t like this question. Um, I feel like saying the obvious answer that every 5th grader says: pizza? ice cream? pop tarts?

    4. Congratulations! You are Cinderella and have just married your Prince Charming. What chore are you most excited about not having to do any longer?
    Scrubbing the floor. I mean. That would hurt my back. I scrubbed out my brother’s shower last weekend and that was hard enough.

    5. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
    I’ve thought about this long and hard. Telekinesis. It would allow my and others to fly. I could control other people and objects. It’s helpful for evasion, distraction, offensive, and defensive.

    6. If you had to solve a crime, and you could pick either Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, Mr. Monk, or Nancy Drew to help, whom would you choose?
    Whoawhoawhoa. Why isn’t the Doctor on this list? Oh well. I never actually read that much Nancy Drew (I read the Mandie Mystery Series instead). I’m going to say Sherlock. Because I finally watched the BBC series and it’s pretty good. Plus it’s written by Moffat. The man who writes recent seasons of Doctor Who (and though the quality of this man’s writing may be questionable at times and tortuously inhumane at other times, he still writes Sherlock similarly to the Doctor in some aspects. He even had one episode where the Doctor dressed up and pretended to BE Sherlock Holmes. Hat and everything.) Okay, so I guess I mentioned Doctor Who more than once. Anyway. Benedict Cumberbatch is not bad either.

    7. Favorite smell?
    Pretty obvious right? Bacon cooking over a cedar-wood fire or freshly baked bread and/or cookies.

    8. What one song describes your day today? Or yesterday, if it’s still morning to you.
    Hmmm. Hard one. Especially since chewing gum is at the top of the list for today. Maybe this one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1_Q50qru8o (I found an acoustic non-drum, non-electric guitar version for you!)
    or this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtSye1rio40 (because I am a human and it’s a song called human so eh? See what I did there? Also, I found an acoustic cover.)
    I just found this rather mundane song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qe2BeQWR3HI (but it’s sooooo repetive after 1:45 so you can just skip the ending.)
    Oh, I really like this song for some reason: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3lWwMHFhnA (Not sure what it has to do with today, but it makes me think of Doctor Who and kinda feel like crying so. Yeah.)
    Maybe “Let It Go” from Frozen. Or Something by Josh Groban because that always makes sense (or never makes sense… who knows anymore).
    Man. I should wait about 12 hours to answer this question. Until my friend gets married. And then post.

    9. Oh no! You’ve forgotten your purse at home! Which item in it is important enough to you to actually turn your car around to go back and get it?
    I don’t. I can’t. My mom is driving and she won’t because we’re already late and it’s already my fault because I was busy making sure I had everything. I suffer. I learn to grow up and be a better, more responsible and mature person who never forgets things. The end.

    10. Favorite cheesy pick-up line?
    I don’t know. “Hi, are you a single Christian? I saw a Bible and a Jane Austen novel sticking out of your TARDIS purse and I noticed you were wearing a Captain America T-Shirt. I ‘d like to talk to you about one of our many shared interests, but I also don’t want to get my hopes up if a lovely young lady like you is already being courted.” maybe? Sounds good to me. Sorry, I’m terribly bad at remembering jokes and pickup lines. That’s why I post them to facebook as soon as someone says one. Plus, a girl at camp kept “using” them on me and I was severely creeped out by her. That was three years ago. I don’t remember anything she said. But I was scared of her eyes, I’m a failure, I know. Maybe, “Are you a Weeping Angel? Cause when I look at you, I’m scared to blink in case you move and I miss it,” Okay. I’ll stop with the Doctor Who stuff now. “Are you a book in the library? ‘Cause I’d like to check you out.” I KNOW THESE AREN’T GOOD ENOUGH… AND I REALLY WANT THOSE BONUS POINTS. I MUST THINK OF SOMETHING UNIQUE. “Are we in a musical right now? Because when I look at you I hear the Sound of Music…. Hey don’t walk away and make me Les Miserable!” (Alternatively a knock knock joke would suffice: “Knock knock.”/”Who’s there?”/”The Doctor”/”Doctor Who?”/”Just ‘the Doctor.’ I’m looking for a companion to travel through time and space with me. What do you say?”) Sorry. I really meant to stop. I need help.

    11. What’s one book you love so much you encourage everyone you know to read it?
    Besides the Bible. For obvious reasons. Also besides yours because I’ve literally been telling everyone I know about it, so it’s hardly fair to the other books to be placed in that category. So I’d probably have to say the one I gave you. The one you read twice then gave to Ruthie to read. Then I loaned it to some people at my church who also read through it really quickly and loved. The one without a heart. Heartless by Anne Elisabeth Stengl. I also encourage people to read Emma, Persuasion, or Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. And I suggest they read Jane Eyre as well.

    Anyway. Hope you like this post. I spent about an hour typing it and looking up youtube videos. And I haven’t even proofread it. Please don’t judge me.

    1. You know what? You always, always, always, always make me smile. For hours. And then smile again when I come back and reread your comments.
      Though I do want to respectfully point out that Sherlock Holmes is NOT synonymous with either Moffat of Benedict Cumberbatch (though I agree, he really isn’t bad.) As one who has read EVERY SINGLE SHERLOCK HOLMES STORY EVER STINKIN WRITTER–no lie–I really disapprove of “Sherlock” fans who have only see the BBC series. Or the recent movies. Or any adaption. THAT DOES NOT MAKE ONE A REAL SHERLOCKIAN. Just like watching that new Les Mis movie does not make one a Les Mis expert. End rant. Thanks.
      Did I tell you I love you?

      1. Ouch. WELL. This stings a little. But It’s not the first time I’ve had people tell me thing like that. Not even the first time today.

        …OH, INTERNET.

        Example:
        In the Doctor Who fandom… there are 50 years of material. Not including the spin-offs (Torchwood and The Sarah Jane Adventures) there are 26 seasons of Classic Who and 7 seasons of New Who, totaling 784 episode. Over the years there have been hundreds of novelizations (no seriously, it makes me want to break down weeping. Just look! http://www.drwhoguide.com/books.htm), who knows how many comic books, countless audio adventures, millions of dollars worth of merchandise, and then there is the in-depth history and language of Gallifrey.

        So what constitutes a real fan? Because I certainly haven’t read 500 books and spent 362 hrs, 53 mins., and 54 seconds (that’s 21,773.9 minutes, 1,306,434 seconds, or 15 days straight, if you prefer) watching Doctor Who. Granted, by now I probably have. But I’ve only seen like 5 episodes of Classic Who.

        What I’m trying to say is that I’ve had to defend my claim to be a Whovian because of my “lack” of knowledge concerning the original material. LACKING? WHO? ME? WHAT?! …scandalous, I know. But I can’t help it. My life isn’t long enough.

        The point about being a fan though, is that you don’t have to prove anything to be one. There is no test. There may be LEVELS of fans ranging from casual enjoyment to writing short stories about the characters; from people who spend hundred to camp out for days at Comic Con, waiting in line dressed as The Doctor to people who collect vintage memorabilia for THOUSANDS of dollars. Fake fans will eventually give up or go away. All you have to do is enjoy something, be excited about it, have some attachment to it in some way. As long as you’re not professing to be the “Supreme Fan with Infinite Knowledge of Canon, Ruler of Plots, Possessing Authority Over Characters” then no one cares.

        I never said I was a SUPER MEGA FAN of Sherlock… I’d be wrong. I only said that I simply enjoyed the BBC version. And THAT was the version on whom I chose to base my decision. Yes, I know there is so much more to Sherlock, but I said “Moffat writes him similarly to the Doctor” not Doyle. Though I’ve not read Arthur Conan Doyle’s books, I respect them. Furthermore, if someone says they ARE a fan of BBC’s Sherlock, that does NOT mean they are a fan of the books. They like the TV show, and they don’t have to like the book to like the show. Just as fans of the book don’t have to like BBC or Elementary.

        If you have to read the books to be a fan of BBC Sherlock… Well, I guess I’m not a fan of Les Mis or A Tale of Two Cities or Phantom of the Opera or The Avengers or Batman or Doctor Who anything else that I LOVE. Because, though I am aware of and have respect for the original source, I’m not extremely familiar with the books/comics/classic series/expanded universe. For so long, I refrained from calling myself a proper Whovian or from saying I was a bookworm (because I don’t read enough books, I read slowly, and I don’t drink tea)… I was scared of being exposed as fake… Now I’m not trying to detract from the hipsters who liked the books before it was cool enough for a TV show or movie. They have a special love too. But the thing is that saying I’m NOT a fan of things that I LOVELOVELOVE just because it’s derivative of something else is a bit insulting because it tends to feel like my love and devotion to a topic isn’t enough. But you’ve seen FIRST HAND how obsessed I get with things. You’ve shared in my enthusiasm, not caring that you had superior knowledge, just as I share Doctor Who with my mom, not caring that I catch all the inside jokes and she doesn’t–yes, I explain them sometimes, but ultimately I am just happy she enjoys it with me. Being a fan is about FUN.

        …Sorry. This isn’t aimed at you. Really, not. I get what you’re saying. And you said it so nicely.
        …Maybe I’ve just been on the internet too long today.
        Because this really just fired me up.

        Love you too. 🙂

        1. Honestly, *my* rant wasn’t aimed at you, just so you know.
          I respectfully acknowledge that I am not the authority on what does or does not make one a “real” fan, and I promise to refrain from being so judgy mcjudgerface in the future. Because there are lots of people who are muchmuchmuch more dedicated than I and would look down on my amateur reading habits, I am sure.
          I apologize deeply.

          1. Oh no! You needn’t apologize and I’m sorry if I came across that way. I was talking more in generalizations than you specifically. And I was being nitpicky and overly critical/sensitive. Sometimes I just need to let comments pass on the internet. Honestly, I didn’t say any of that in a mean or angry way. Defensive, maybe (for some weird reason). But please don’t think I think you’re a Judgy Mcjudgerface. You’re not really! You just have better taste than the rest of us! ;P

  2. I’m so glad I’m not the only one! I couldn’t swallow pills until about a year or so ago. I was probably 19 when I got it down. Ha…. *cough* no pun intended, of course.

    Yes, yes, I’ll do your questions. I love this tag things. 🙂

    1. I have WAY too many favorite musicals: Cinderella (the 2013 Broadway is AH-MAY-ZING!), Fiddler on the Roof, Beauty and the Beast, Singin’ in the Rain, Peter Pan (very fun — even though most people don’t know it exists)… I should probably stop there.
    2. Hmm… my dad and I are both asthmatics, and we are both the same during an attack. Don’t talk to me, don’t touch me, I want silence, and I can only focus only one thing at a time. Normally, that’s not a commendable thing, but I’ve been told I’m way too much like him.
    3. One food?? Maybe philly cheesesteaks? Cold pepperoni pizza? Beef stew? Top of the mountain dinner? I don’t know if I could pick just one…
    4. LAUNDRY. Clothes and I do not see eye to eye.
    5. Probably flying. Visiting Neverland has always been on my to-do list.
    6. Sherlock Holmes; I’m not familiar with the others save for ND, and she’s too annoyingly perfect to have fun with. No, Holmes has ripping mysteries. 🙂
    7. Hot homemade bread. Or old books.
    8. Today seems like a…. IN SUMMER day. Olaf sings that to perfection in Frozen, and we’re finally getting into the warm summer days — what summer’s s’posed to be like. Lately, we’ve had rain and ugly, gray days. But now I can do what frozen things do… IN SUMMER!
    9. A book!!! 😀
    10. Hmm… well, here’s one: “You remind me of Jericho. How many times do I have to march around you before you fall for me?”
    11. One book?? ONE book?? Hmmm… this is hard. Peter Pan would be one. Our Mutual Friend, another. Isle of Swords by Wayne Thomas Batson. Millie Keith (A Life of Faith series) is excellent. Oh, sorry, right. One book. 😉

    1. Okay, so I never replied to this and I don’t know if you’ll ever see that I am, but I just wanted to (finally) say thanks for answering…you honestly made my day, even though I never told you that. (Does the tone of that sentence sort of sounds like I’m standing at a grave thanking/apologizing to someone who died before I got the chance to tell them how I felt? hopefully not, cuz that’s creepy.)
      Annnnnyhow. 🙂 I haven’t heard much of Cinderella, but it’s next on my list to add to my repertoire. 🙂
      Hot homemade bread is one of my favorite smells, too! Apparently, we have kindred noses.
      I haven’t read “Isle of Swords,” but “Our Mutual Friend” is one of my faves…I think it should go on my re-reading list before this summer passes me by.

      1. Ah, don’t worry about it! Truthfully, I’d forgotten completely that I left a comment on this post, and if I hadn’t subscribed to follow-up comments, I never would have remembered to check back here. Gracious, now that makes me sound awful…. I really do love your blog. 🙂
        I didn’t think it sounded creepy, but I know what you mean.
        Haven’t heard much of Cinderella???? M’dear, you must change this! It is absobloominglutely one of the best musicals out there!
        Isle of Swords (as well as the sequel Isle of Fire) is a pirate adventure, so if you’re interested in that sort of thing, than I’d definitely recommend them both. I KNOW! Our Mutual Friend is amazing! I love John and Bella’s relationship… ah! And the Golden Dustman… how could you not love him?

  3. Maybe I should start asking people how well they know the Avengers and the Justice League when I interview them–how did I let that one slide?
    My favorite musical is Newsies, but I like a lot of them.
    I would love to be able to fly, but if I could only pick one superpower it would have to be invulnerability because it would be so practical. If you’re invulnerable you can jump off of high precipices without getting hurt–which would be kind of like flying until you land–but if you can fly but aren’t even bulletproof you won’t last very long.
    If I ever needed to solve a mystery I would ask Batman for help.

    1. You still didn’t say who you’re favorite Avenger is. And since you brought it up… You also didn’t clarify your favourite Justice League member either. Your theory about jumping off buildings isn’t quite right though. You need resilience and dexterity rather than simply invulnerability if you hope to land with out breaking the ground and being hated for breaking city property… And that’s assuming you live in a large city such as New York where tall buildings are prevalent. I’ve often mused that Peter Parker was lucky to live in New York given his particular skill set. Then, if you wish to move forward at all, You’d need webbing or ropes of some sort to propel yourself forward. But I agree with you that simply flying wouldn’t be a very helpful power.
      …Also… I seriously need to see the Newsies. It’s on my metaphorical list.

  4. Of course you’re a really real blogger! I think your reasoning should go more like this: I blog, therefore I am (a blogger). And I loved reading your answers. That joke–I gotta use that!

What thinkest thou?

