Uncategorized

Ten Minutes

That’s how much time I’m going to spend writing this. Ten minutes. Because then I’m going to do some Greek homework and then work on memorizing 1 John 4:6 in KJV and then read some sociology…except I probably won’t actually do all that because I also want to go to bed and organize my desk because IT’S DRIVING ME CRAZY and go to bed and also Jenna and Katie are being really noisy and talking about boys and stuff. So just ten minutes. No editing, no sophisticated outlining. Just ten minutes in the brain of Betsy. And then the timer rings and POOF! my brain is exposed on the interwebs for everyone to see.

Just kidding about the boys and stuff. I mean, we’re at Bible school. No one thinks about boys, ever. But they probably don’t read this blog so they won’t know what I’m saying about them.

Ok. Time’s a-wasting. Enough rambling.

Never mind, we’ll keep rambling. Here are some things Jenna and Katie have said. “Eeeeew! My necklace fell in my mouth!” “Flatbread isn’t actually healthier. Ask Jesus.” I have a fun roomie and roomie’s cousin, really. It’s going to be a good year.

ANYHOW. Life at ABC has been progressing very well thus far. Classes have been mostly just reading syllabi, but I’m really excited to get into them. I *think* I’m in the chorale, which is super exciting because it’s really pretty! Also, I am in the Jubilate!!!! We had auditions today, and it was really fun. Though my left wrist is a little weak. Also, Mrs. A informed us that we can expect blisters on our hands and bruises on our shoulders. But that’s OK. It’s pretty enough I don’t even care!

the timer rang. But this is a terrible place to stop. Hum. Oh well. I must stick to my resolution.

THE END.

And that is ten minutes in the brain of Betsy.

2 thoughts on “Ten Minutes”

  1. Nope. Bible school is DEFINITELY not a place where girls are silly enough to talk about boys. At least we know YOU surely won’t, my darling.
    So, you’re stretching the metaphorical cello to say you’re in the Chorale. And you are really in the Jubilate and not just stalking them…
    So… does that mean you get to be in musical recordings and stuff?
    BECAUSE I’LL BUY EVERY COPY AND ASK YOU TO AUTOGRAPH THEM ALL….
    And you’ll become this famous person…
    And you won’t remember me…
    And then I’ll just be one more of your host of rabid fans stalking you…
    And you’ll probably get a restraining order.
    BUT IT WON’T STOP ME.
    And then I’ll try to hug you, but you’ll scream and… and…
    AND. UM. I DON’T LIKE THIS ANYMORE.

What thinkest thou?

