Uncategorized

I’m Here…That’s All You Need to Know!

Bonus points if you can identify the song I paraphrased there.

Do you know how hard blogging is? Do you know how hard it is to find time to sit down and type something coherent? Do you know how hard it is not to begin rambling about purple cats dancing to Les Mis?

Wait. I’m at ABC. I’m not supposed to dance.

But surely, it’s OK if my cats are dancing? Riiiight? Just like it’s OK if I don’t wear the mandatory freshman lei the rest of the week because I’m a high-level sophomore? (What I really want to do is not wear it, and if anyone mentions it, just look hurt like, “I’m not a freshman! Don’t you remember me?” But I really don’t want to risk wearing the Glasses of Shame. I’m hoping someone–probably a freshman male, because they’re, well, young males–will risk it, because I sort of want to see if/how the Mighty Upperclassmen enforce their fun little first-week rule. But. I digress. I told you this non-rambling writing business was hard!)

ANYHOW, back to what I was saying, which was…..ummm….oh yeah.  I’m settled into my dorm, almost completely oriented, and super pumped to begin classes Wednesday! Today was very long and very full, and tomorrow is has its own new fullnesses, so my bed is calling me. I promise to write more later. And show you pictures.

But, for now, I’m here…and that’s all you need to know.

6 thoughts on “I’m Here…That’s All You Need to Know!”

  1. Hi, think you should write something everyday, because I love to read what you write. I know you have plenty of spare time, right?

  2. I imagined you voicing this entire blog in less than 30 seconds! As fast as your mind works, it has gotta be hard to slow down enough to put it into text for a blog post. Enjoy!

  3. At first I thought that the song was All I Ask of You from Phantom of the Opera and then you gave the Les Mis clue away so I’m going to hazard a guess and say A Little Fall of Rain. Am I right?

    I love the fact that you have a blog 🙂 As a blog writer myself, I completely understand the diffiulties in putting coherent thoughts on paper (in text editor doesn’t have the same ring to it). Anyway, congrats on your arrival at ABC and hope your first day of classes tomorrow are stupendously awesome! I look forward to more posts 🙂

    p.s. just how did you squeeze a cat into your dorm room and a dancing one at that?

  4. Um, purple dancing cats are great, but don’t forget sparkles!
    And obviously I already won the prize for the Les Mis reference. SO THERE.
    I love the metaphorical cello. I wonder where you came up with it..
    And yeah, I totally read this whole blog in your voice and imagined your mannerisms and expressions. It was a little creepy actually…JUST LIKE YOU!!! xD

What thinkest thou?

